Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Should I ask him out? 2013/3/19 22:44
I'm studying in a college in Japan and I really like this guy; a shy, nerdy and quiet one. He has the most beautiful voice I have ever heard and he likes the same things that I like. I'm also shy but we had shared glances and little talks. He took me photos and seems to be a little emberrased when I'm around, his friends continue remarking the thing we have in common. I want to ask him out but I don't know how to do it whitout seems desperate. Some advices?
by BeuS (guest)  

Re: Should I ask him out? 2013/3/20 15:05
My fiance was also the very shy type. He added me on facebook however and found it easier to talk with me that way than in person. Finally after winning me over with his slick words, I just waited till we were out with friends again one night, told him "hey I like you." Probably gave me one of the funniest responses Ive ever heard in a scene like that "ok you'll be my girlfriend then" haha.

So maybe work for you too, chat with him online a bit where he can relax, then get to know him well. Finally just be honest and see what he says. (probably do that part in person though lol)
by Guest (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Should I ask him out? 2013/3/20 17:32
"ok you'll be my girlfriend then"....sooooooo cute response from a japanese guy! sounds very pure and innocent for me. haha
by sakurafall rate this post as useful

Re: Should I ask him out? 2013/3/20 18:49
As a shy and devilishly handsome gentleman myself, I can confirm that it is much easier to talk to people online than in person.

Without being physical and face to face, it feels like you can open up more and not worry about judgement on your appearance and or poor choice of pickup lines.