Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Travel to Japan 2014/4/4 12:25
SO... i decided to make a trip to Japan merely to see the place for myself.

I am not so well versed in the culture, language, or pretty much anything else....

SO you may ask why: I wanted to when i was younger and i figured traveling to japan would be something of intrigue. (Essentially what is it like to be Illiterate and incapable of speech)

I am an IT Network administrator that works at a 501 (c) 3 non profit that helps the Mentally handicapped and part of this is a social experiment to see how it feels to be in some of our lower functioning clients shoes. Feel their frustrations, Understand their plight, and possibly gain insight into how to help them.

Now my trip isn't completely altruistic, I of course wish to enjoy part of my trip as well as a birthday present to myself.

BUT... there are some details i need to work out: Public transit being one of my primary issues. I know that the train stations typically do not run after midnight and this will cause some minor issues only in as much as how to get back to my hotel.

What are some tips for traveling later in the night when the trains stop running? I will be in Tokyo (i figured an international city would be best in case i got hopelessly lost)
by Vitreal  

Re: Travel to Japan 2014/4/4 17:19
Hi Vitreal, I hope this post will help you on how to plan a free & easy trip to Japan.

http://www.whenshetravelstheworld.blogspot.sg/2014/02/how-to-plan-free...
by wenwen0614 rate this post as useful

Re: Travel to Japan 2014/4/4 22:18
So i guess part of the experiment is to stay out after the trains stop? Intereesting.