Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

16 Day Trip - Is my Itinerary good? 2014/4/17 01:45
Hello Everyone!

This is my first time going to Japan. I've been thinking a lot about it and I am going to finally start buy my tickets and accommodations in the next coming month.

I made an itinerary but I hope to see if you can help me out and give me some suggestions on how it is. I have a couple of questions, I hope you take the time to help me out!

I will be getting a 14 Day JR Pass and for local trains I will be getting a Suica Card.

Tokyo
Nov. 10 - Depart to NRT (Tokyo) @ 9:30AM
Nov. 11 - Arrive @ 11:40AM - Find Hotel - Explore Area
- Visit Asakusa, Tokyo Skytree, Ueno Park, Akihabara
Nov. 12 – Visit Nakano Broadway, Shinjuku, Shibuya, Harajuku, Meiji Shrine, Yoyogi Park
Nov. 13 - Nikko Day Trip
Nov. 14 - Kamakura & Enoshima Day Trip - Tokyo Tower & Odaiba/Gundam Front Tokyo (Return Trip)
Nov. 15 - Relax & Travel to Osaka - Depart @ ~08:00AM (3HR Tranisit)
Osaka
Nov. 15 - Arrive in the Afternoon (~11:00AM) & Find Hotel - Explore Area
- Visit Ame-Mura, Dotonbori, Shinsaibashi Shopping Arcade, Nipponbashi
Nov. 16 - Akashi-Kaikyo Bridge, Kobe, Kobe Harborland
Nov. 17 - Tenmangu Shrine, Tenjinbashi-suji Shopping Street, Osaka Castle, Osaka History Museum
Nov. 18 - Osaka Aquarium, Tempozan Ferris Wheel, Naniwa Food Theme Park (Optional Universal Studios)
Nov. 19 - Travel to Kyoto - Depart @ ~9:00AM (1HR Transit) - JR Pass Covers Trip

Kyoto
Nov. 19 - Arrive in the morning (~10:00AM) & Find Hotel
- Arashiyama Half Day & Northern Kyoto Half Day (Japan-Guide)
- (Optional -Nijo Castle, Kyoto imperial Palace, Manga Museum, Animate Kyoto)
Nov. 20 - Eastern Kyoto Full Day (Japan-Guide) w/ Gion, Eikando, Higashiyama District
Nov. 21 - Nara Day Trip