Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Has anyone used Let's Internet pocket wifi? 2014/6/27 20:50
I'm in Japan trying to extend my visa, and I can't sign up for a long-term contract on my current visa. Let's Internet looks like the most affordable option for me, but I wanted to hear other users' experiences before I sign up.

I don't have a smart phone, so this is mostly just for home use.

thanks,
e
by emi (guest)  

Re: Has anyone used Let's Internet pocket wifi? 2014/7/18 23:24
Hi
I've been using LetsInternetJP pocket wifi for about 3 months now. The service is very good, received it on time. The only complaint I have is related to the device battery. It has only 3-4 hours backup and I do not want to pay extra for an additional battery. Apart from that, it is good for those who cannot have a 1 yr (not sure if available) or 2 yr contract.
by Picmeup (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Has anyone used Let's Internet pocket wifi? 2014/8/6 21:38
How about these service?

CDJapan Rental Wifi
http://rental.cdjapan.co.jp/index_en_jpy_7.html

Long term WiFi rental
http://www.letinternetjp.com/en/
by Gon (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Has anyone used Let's Internet pocket wifi? 2014/8/15 15:03
Hi Picmeup,

May I know what model is it? GL06, GL10 or others? Because I know there is quite a difference between the speed. Also, does the 4250 yen a month include gst, or do I need to pay extra for gst? For the charge, does it come with a usb cable? Because if so I think you can just buy a portable charger, which you can keep and also use for your phones next time too.