Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

what is the best way to get to ikebukuro ? 2014/7/5 20:21
hi,this is my first time traveling to tokyo,
my fight will reach around 7.50am,i plan to purchase metro pass and collect my b mobile sim,i'm not sure if i'm able to catch the N'EX 8.53am,if i miss it,i might have to take n'ex 09.19am but alight at tokyo station or skyliner 9.18am and alight at nippori,for a newbies,which one is more easy ?
2- can a 843~355~575coin locker fit in 29inches luggage ?
Thank so much
by yuki (guest)  

Re: what is the best way to get to ikebukuro ? 2014/7/6 09:13
A metro pass? If (yes, if) it's even worthwhile then you'd get it as part of a skyliner combo deal. A metro pass is only valid on metro lines of the subway, not Toei, and not JR.

If you catch the NEX, get the Suica package. I'd recommend a Suica regardless as they're very convenient.

2) Convert between metric and imperial measurements yourself and you'll know the answer.....
by stick (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: what is the best way to get to ikebukuro ? 2014/7/6 12:21
i have suica card so don't intend to get any package,will be just getting metro pass
heard that tokyo station is super big so might lost my way if i take n'ex,
by yuki (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: what is the best way to get to Ikebukuro ? 2014/7/6 12:58
A foreign visitor can travel from NRT to Ikebukuro for 1500 yen per adult with a NfEX Tokyo Direct Ticket.
(Sale of Suica & NfEX packages was discontinued in March 2014.)

When will you travel?
Which place around JR Ikebukuro Station will you head to?
Which areas in Tokyo will you visit using subway?

I might have to take NfEX 09.19am but alight at Tokyo Station