Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

sweepstake/contests in Japan 2014/8/1 17:57
Are there sweepstake/contests in Japan? Like for example to win a trip? Such as online sweepstakes that we can enter? Because since I am a resident in Japan I cannot enter sweepstake contests in the U.S. or certain other countries who also limit other countries from entering, since they only allow people who live in the country it is held to enter. What would the Japanese word/phrase be for a sweepstake/contest to win trips/vacations?
by ... (guest)  

Re: sweepstake/contests in Japan 2014/8/1 18:57
Your question is whether there is a contest for a trip to Japan in Japan or outside?
There are occasional contests in other countries held by certain companies for promotional reasons. They are normally sponsored. A trip to Japan is kind of rare, unless it is highly relative to the work of that company or the event they are holding. Of course, normally only legal citizens can enter.

Or are you wondering if there are contests inside Japan to win a travel aboard?

by Minerva (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: sweepstake/contests in Japan 2014/8/1 18:59
^ * relevant

Re: sweepstake/contests in Japan 2014/8/1 19:16
Ah! I read your question wrong. Don't mind my reply, then. Sorry about that! Its passed my bedtime.
Have you tried something like " 旅行コンテスト " ?

Like this for example :
http://www.oneworld.com/japan/campaign/contest/

Re: sweepstake/contests in Japan 2014/8/1 21:40
I think the OP is looking for any and all sweepstakes and contests open to residents of Japan that award a trip as a prize. I'm not sure how prevalent they are in Japan. In America, those sweepstakes are, indeed, only open to residents of the USA.
by John B digs Japan rate this post as useful

Re: sweepstake/contests in Japan 2014/8/1 23:16