Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Neighbor - how to politely ask? 2014/8/23 19:13
My newly moved in neighbor is slightly doing my head in regarding our mutual car parking. My car is average size, hers is one of these huge SUV types.

The apartment parking is under the block (1st floor) and like this: 2 spaces, on my left is solid wall and right is white line. Neighbor on my right with another white line on her left and on her right a wall. This wall is not solid and he/she can get into the car through it, driver's side.

I'm an experienced driver and when I park up I get ridiculously close to the solid wall my left, so leave a good space up to my white line (my right). But my neighbor parks right up to her white line (her left) leaving acres of space her right, and almost zero space for me to access my side door to load and unload stuff. Recently, s/he is creeping closer and closer to my side and pushing me further and further against my solid wall.

A long story...

HOW do I say to her something like (and VERY politely):

Excuse me, do you think you could park a little more to your right? You are so close to the white line your side (and have space on your right) that I have so little space to load and unload my car, and also I'm worried that you are so close I'm going to scratch your car.

Answers in Hiragana + Kanji would be great, thank you so much.
by Josh (guest)  

Re: Neighbor - how to politely ask? 2014/8/24 13:21
Is there enough parking space to park a SUV?
It's normally illegal to park a large sized car in a standard sized parking space. You need to make a complain to the parking manager rather than the SUV driver. So the complain is slightly different between the SUV driver and the parking manager. Check the parking size first.
by tokyo friend 48 rate this post as useful