Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 1 of 2: Posts 1 - 20 of 31

1 2
next

Should I give up on us? 2014/8/28 10:40

Five months in a long term relationship with my boyfriend who is a Japanese. He does not speak English,very litlle,still learning and me zero Japanese.
We met online,and then we met once in Japan, and after that meeting, he confessed and we started an online relationship.
I am very new in Long Distance Relationships.
Even when we started,I already have worries about it. But because I really love my boyfriend,and I know he loves me too, I want to hold on. My boyfriend is a very busy man, he always have work that requires him either to work overtime or to work on assignments outside his city. We only have time to chat in the evening when his home until we both go to sleep. But throughout the day he send me text messages and very loving ones.
My problem is lately,we been having a lot of misunderstandings. Mostly as a result of I think his "sometimes poor choice of words" that tend to be hurtful.I always tried to understand him. But the thing is, he seemed to be really struggling with not only words, but sometimes, he does not express any remorse or emotions. He just say sorry when he think he hurt my feelings. End of discussion. This is really very hard for me. I want him to understand the "why and the what" of things. I love him but I am feeling tired and often find myself just crying feeling frustrated. Shall I hang on, on the hopes that it will work out? or should I just give up on us? I really don't know.
I know he is doing his best to express himself. I am doing mine too,but the distance between us,his busyness. Sometimes I cannot handle it.
I don't know if I should give up on us. But I love him so much.
Please talk to me.
by Red (guest)