Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Japan Itinerary 2014/10/13 18:14
Hi, this is my first time free and easy to Japan for 11 days trip in December.
i like to visit Tokyo, Yokohama, Osaka and Hakone, could you kind enough to advise me how to plan the route?
My planning stay as below, do let me know the stay in each city is sufficient, i am looking forward your kind advise and recommendation.

1. Tokyo 4 nights
2. Hakone 2 nights
3. Yokohama 2 nights
4. Osaka 2 nights

Kindly advise, thank you so much.

Regards,
liketotravel
by liketotravel  

Re: Japan Itinerary 2014/10/14 13:44
Any reason for 2 days in Yokohama?
2 days in Hakone is reasonable.

2 days in Osaka and without Kyoto as part of itinerary seems a waste. Probably either add more days to Kansai area or scrap it altogether and focus on Kanto area.

If Osaka still part of Itinerary on way to do it... is.. in order..
Tokyo
Tokyo
Hakone
Hakone
Osaka
Osaka
Yokohama
Yokohama
Tokyo
Tokyo

On personal not, 2 days only in Osaka seems like a waste, unless there is reason to visit Osaka for only 2 days:
1. Approximately 2hours 30minutes - 3hours on Shinkansen from Tokyo to Osaka , one way
2. It costs ~28000 Yen for round trip.
by vinces7 rate this post as useful

Re: Japan Itinerary 2014/10/14 17:37
Dear Vince,

Thanks for your replied and comments. This is my rough itinerary it subject to changeable.

If possible could you let me know what is your recommended 10 days itinerary from
Tokyo, Osaka, Yokohama, Hakone and Kyoto.

Appreciate your kind advice, thank you so much.
by liketotravel rate this post as useful

Re: Japan Itinerary 2014/10/15 11:58
I am sorry, what do you mean? Do you mean what or where to go in each town?