Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Working Visa Requirement No Bachelor Degree 2014/10/25 15:37
i have no bachelor degree but i have 8 years working experience which i started from strached.Do you think i will meet the requirement to get the visa? Ive been approached by a Japanese company and they are willing to sponsor my working visa. Kindly advise.
by alanaalfian  

Re: Working Visa Requirement No Bachelor Degree 2014/10/25 16:26
If I remember correctly, some visa types require just 3 years of professional experience, while others require 10 years. But note that post-secondary education is included in that period. So, it may depend on what type of work you will be doing (and therefore what type of visa you will require). Unfortunately I cannot find the detailed requirements for each visa type anymore.
by Uji rate this post as useful

Re: Working Visa Requirement No Bachelor Degree 2014/10/25 16:29
Generally you need 10 years experience, or a bachelors degree. However, best for your prospective employer to contact immigration
by Dainichi Heater rate this post as useful

Re: Working Visa Requirement No Bachelor Degree 2014/10/26 10:06
Do you mean the chances are there for me to work in Japan? Actually I did my foundation program in Business admin for 1 year and i did my bachelor degree for 2 years before I discontinue. Im getting nervous if I dont meet the requirement.
by alanaalfian rate this post as useful

Re: Working Visa Requirement No Bachelor Degree 2014/10/26 10:10
We can only speculate, you need to ask this question to the Immigration bureau (or have your potential employer ask it for you).
by Firas rate this post as useful

Re: Working Visa Requirement No Bachelor Degree 2014/10/27 10:24
Do you mean the chances are there for me to work in Japan?