Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

What grade or year am i in Japan 2014/10/29 21:47
Im half filipino japanese . Im from philippines and i was gonna be in a 3rd year(philippine grading system(no k-12) but i stopped cause we thought that were going to japan already . I stopped studying for 2013-2014 - 2014-2015 school years. Im turning 16 this december 28 so im wondering if whats my year/grade in japan? Im still learning japanese so idk help me out? And is public school free?
by Mea28  

Re: What grade or year am i in Japan 2014/10/30 11:09
You will be 1st year student in High School Department. All students who was born between 2nd April 1998 and 1st April 1999 are in the 1st year in High School Department.

High School students may be given subsidies for their tuition fees up to 118,800 Yen depending on your parents income.
by tokyo friend 48 rate this post as useful

Re: What grade or year am i in Japan 2014/10/30 11:51
What do you mean? Junior highschool? And do they depend on your age?
by Mea28 rate this post as useful

Re: What grade or year am i in Japan 2014/10/30 14:11
You will be in High School Senior Department.
by tokyo friend 48 rate this post as useful

Re: What grade or year am i in Japan 2014/10/30 17:16
if you finished 9 years(not including Kindergarten) school successfully in Philippine, you will be qualified as a possible student of senior high school in Japan.
however, you say you stopped studying in your country. if this means you did not go to school for the recent 2 years, you have not finished 9 years school.
if so, you can't go to senior high school in Japan.