Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Future Plans for Japan 2014/10/30 01:55
Hi everyone, My name is Kenny and I wanted to go to Japan for college but I have been confused latley. I am a web designer, I want to go to collage to major in that, I want to be around Tokyo, I wanted to become an actor, I took drama class in highschool, I know Japanese but not enough, I am hoping for a scholarship, I have Mostly A's and some B's in highschool. I am stuck, can someone help me and suggest what I should do and by the way, I want a solution were I can go to Japan when I am 18 and not stay in America, I am planning to live in japan so it is not just short term, I know acting in an unstable job so can web designing support me? I have friends in Tokyo, that's why I want to be in the area, some of them are models, they can probably recommend me to agency, right? I just need some help.
by Kenny (guest)  

Re: Future Plans for Japan 2014/10/30 14:16
Apply for MEXT scholarship to study at a vocational school or senmon gakkou for web designing courses. You'll be awarded a diploma certificate or senmon-shi at the d of the 2 years. That senmon-shi will enable you to work in Japan after graduation if you're hired/sponsored by a company in Japan.

Mext scholarship also includes Japanese language learning before the vocational course.
by Murakami Seirin (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Future Plans for Japan 2014/10/30 16:06