Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Akihabara Trip 2014/11/20 00:45
Dear Senpai-tachi.

I'm already in Kyoto for 2 months and been learning Nihon-go pretty well...
I Plan to visit Akihabara for there are 1 figure (Horo figure) that I've been aiming for 6 years and the price is getting crazy online nowadays...

So for the transportation, as the shinkansen are expensive, I plan to use bus (night bus if possible) as my travel budget is less than 12.000yen for return trip... I haven't set the date yet but mid 2015 probably (maybe sat-sun or when there will be 3-4 days holiday in a row {does anyone know so I can Plan it asap})?

As the trip (by bus) to Tokyo took around 8-9 hours, I plan to stay somewhere in Tokyo or (gimme recommendation, near Akihabara)...
for 1/2 night... my budget for 1 night is 6000-7000yen... does anyone who visited akihabara know a cheap place to stay?

I consider "capsule hotel" or "cabin hotel" as it is the cheapest and better than "backpacker/bunk bed type" accommodation...

Thats all I want to ask for now...

As for which place/shop to visit, I will have a look online... I don't plan to visit maid cafe as I will be traveling alone (no fun and kinda sad sitting alone)...

Thank you for your attention.

Best regards.

by NoobGaijin  

Re: Akihabara Trip 2014/11/20 11:34
I haven't set the date yet but mid 2015 probably (maybe sat-sun or when there will be 3-4 days holiday in a row {does anyone know so I can Plan it asap})?

So golden week or new years then? Or do you mean school holidays rather than national holidays?

As the trip (by bus) to Tokyo took around 8-9 hours, I plan to stay somewhere in Tokyo or (gimme recommendation, near Akihabara)...
for 1/2 night... my budget for 1 night is 6000-7000yen... does anyone who visited akihabara know a cheap place to stay?