Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Buying Budokan tickets 2015/2/27 03:28
I'd like to buy tickets for a concert at Budokan from source when it goes on sale next week.

I haven't done anything like this in the past, is it difficult? I have a local address but no Japanese credit card.

The site says I can buy through 3 different vendors: e+, Lawson, and Pia.

Has anyone had any experience buying tickets through these sites?
by ksn (guest)  

Re: Buying Budokan tickets 2015/2/27 11:06
I'm a local resident in Tokyo, and I have bought from all three agents you mentioned. If you can read Japanese, it should be easy.

With eplus and Pia, you need to register before you can purchase. So I recommend doing that now. With Lawson, if you get the six-digit code for that performance, you can go to a Lawson nearby and buy from the "Loppi" terminal there, or you can sign up online beforehand.

With Pia, if you don't have a credit card, you can pay at Seven-Eleven, Circle K/Sunkus, or Pia counters, or via PayEasy (at bank ATM).

Eplus: almost the same as above.

I don't know what performance it is, but things "can" sell out quickly, so do the sign-up in advance and read the conditions :)
by AK rate this post as useful

Re: Buying Budokan tickets 2015/2/27 13:12
Thanks, I'll try signing up for pia.

I'm trying to buy tickets for ‚¢‚«‚à‚Ì‚ª‚©‚è. Not sure if it'll sell out instantly. Would I be better buying decent seats second hand?
by KSN (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Buying Budokan tickets 2015/2/27 13:55
For this performance, the seating seems to be completely random. So simply go with the ticketing agency. This is to avoid people trying to sell good tickets for monetary gains.