Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Climbing mount Fuji 2015/5/29 22:33
Hi,
I'm planning to climb Mt Fuji in July and wonder if anyone could please help me with the following questions:
1. I am debating between Kawaguchi-Yoshida climbing trail and Fujinomya climbing trail which i understand the Fujinomiya may be shorter. Since i am a beginner and have never climbed Mt Fuji before, which trail will be better for me? Is it common to ascend one route and descent another route?
2. I don't live in Japan, can't speak Japanese and will head straight for Mt Fuji after landing in Tokyo. Is there any way to make a booking to stay overnight at a mountain hut , say at the 8th station?
3. I notice that there are tours climbing Mt Fuji costing approx. $500 for 2 days, 1 night. Will it be better for me to join a tour in opposed to arranging by myself noted that I've been to Japan myself before and never joined a tour and didn't have any problems when i was in Japan.

Thank you very much in advance!
by Thai (guest)  

Re: Climbing mount Fuji 2015/5/30 17:31
1) Depends on how you get to mt fuji. When you go there what kind of ticket are you going to buy? E.g fr kawaguchiko station to 5th station return ticket can't be used if you climb one route and then come down another.
2) if you go on a weekday there is usually space so you can sleep without booking but if someone else can post a website I think you can book ahead.