Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Is it hard to enter a Japanese university? 2015/6/27 00:09

I'm from the Philippines and in this upcoming academic year I will be in my senior year as an undergrad student. I just want to know the difficulty of the entrance exam of Japanese universities particularly TohokuU or KyushuU for my graduate study.

I want to start my preparations for the exams since I'm not that confident with my knowledge as of now (I'm just an average student by the way). Also, I'm interested in the MEXT scholarship.

I am very interested to study in Japan so please do help me and thank you. :)
by Luishi (guest)  

Re: Is it hard to enter a Japanese university? 2015/6/28 12:59
Both are highly ranked international universities. However, the difficulty for entry will depend a lot on the research area. It's best to contact potential supervisors in each university and discuss entry with them.
by Dainichi Heater rate this post as useful

Re: Is it hard to enter a Japanese university? 2015/6/28 14:07
If you can gain a MEXT scholarship, it's not so much difficult.
If you can not gain a Govt funded scholarship, it's difficult.
by tokyo friend 48 rate this post as useful

Re: Is it hard to enter a Japanese university? 2015/6/28 14:52
As for the research field I'm still deciding whether to go to aerospace engineering, mechanical systems and design or applied physics.

Thank you for your answers, I'll my best to study for the entrance exam.
by Luishi (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Is it hard to enter a Japanese university? 2015/6/28 16:25
you may not enter universities in Japan directly, because you have only 11 years education (Japan request 12 years education to enter university.)
need more research.

you may ask the average score of scholarship winners to the Japan Embassy in Philippine.