Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

KIX-Nara-Kyoto-Nagoya/ USJ/ Okunoshima/ Kobe 2015/6/30 23:09
Hi! :)

It's my first time to Japan and it's quite a last minute trip thus i need your kind expertise and advice on railway/ transport option. I know the itinerary is very packed and we are okay to travel early each day!

Can you advise if it will be worth it for me to get the JR pass(since we are going Osaka-Nagoya-Osaka) or should i get 4 Day Kansai Area Pass + Icoca & Haruka? I'm pretty confused as there are many options and i will really appreciate your reply!!

1) 5th July- KIX arrival- check in @ Capsule Hotel Asahi Plaza- Nara Day trip
2) 6th July- Train to Kyoto and sight see/ overnight Kyoto
3) 7th July- Sightsee @ Kyoto
4) 8th July- Sightsee @ Kyoto and proceed to Nagoya/ overnight Nagoya
5) 9th July- Nagashima Spaland / Head back to Osaka/ Overnight at Osaka
6) 10th July- Universal studios japan/ Shi sekai
7) 11th July - Osaka sightseeing- Osaka castle/ Dotombori/ Namba
8) 12th July- Osaka to Okunoshima (Rabbit Island) + Kobe/ travel back to Osaka
9) 13th July- Osaka/ KIX airport

Thank you so much in advance!!!

Warm Regards,
Michelle
by Mitchie (guest)  

Re: KIX-Nara-Kyoto-Nagoya/ USJ/ Okunoshima/ Kobe 2015/7/1 10:44
Two points

Firstly, the JR Pass won't be beneficial to you.
The Haruka & Icocia pass is worthwhile. If you are doing more intensive travelling like to Himeji or Kobe there are other options, but with that little there is no point.