Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Visa - Can parents fund the trip ? 2015/7/24 16:21
Hey guys,
I hope this question is allowed here.

I visited Japan this past July and want to visit back this December (christmas yay~).
The only difference being, I traveled alone in July but in December wish to do the journey with a friend.

I am a Freelancer (iOS app developer) by profession, and even though I was called for a interview for my Visa in June, I still got it without any hiccups (just had to clarify about my freelancing and financial status, etc. and show them I had enough knowledge about Japan, being a Otaku).

Now, I am pretty sure I should be able to get my Visa for december as well without any hiccups (my financial or professional status has not changed and I have visited japan once).

My main concern is my friend.
He is single, unmarried and 20 years of age (same as me so far) BUT he is a webmaster and not a Freelancer. His source of revenue/income is via his website(s) and adnetworks on his sites.
I am not sure how he can show them as a professional or viable source of income.
He DO have enough funds to cover the trip.

His elder brother is employed though.
As such, I was wondering if he can show his brother/parents sponsoring and funding his trip ?
Is that possible ? If so, what would the procedure and related documents be ?

I also had a thought on submitting both our visa applications via me (as a group) and myself showing as the one bearing the trip cost, but we both live in separate states. Is there any solution to this ?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
#Query 2
In case, if I wanted my little brother to join us on the trip and cover his expenses myself or our parents cover my brother's expenses, what would the procedure be ?