Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

nikko-fuji-hakone tour 2015/8/22 06:21
hi.

it's my first time to travel to Japan..

we want to stay at a Ryokan hotel, and do the following activities:
shinjuku gyoen garden, snow town yeti, lake ashinoko cruise, konagatake ropeway, hakone hotspring and visit Nikko

here is the tentative plan we would like to do.

(day 1) - from narita hotel, travel to tsukiji market
- go back to hotel by 10am to check out, and travel to Shinjuku
- check in at Ryokan Takemine hotel in Nakaochiai Shinjuku ward
- visit shinjuku gyoen national garden and metropolitan tokyo building

(day 2) - from hotel, go to fuji visitor center, go to snow town yeti, have some lunch (still dont know where yet), do Lake ashinoko cruise, and do the komagatake ropeway
- we still want to go to hakone hotsprings

(day 3) - from hotel, travel to Nikko and see Toshogu shrine, see lake chuzenji and kegon Falls
- if we still have time, might go to some shopping malls

question:
*what do u think of our itinerary?
*isnt day 2, too much to do in one day? my main priority in that trip for day 2 is the snow town yeti and hotsprings.
*any suggestion would be highly appreciated.

thank you
by tigress007  

Re: nikko-fuji-hakone tour 2015/8/22 15:36
Generally speaking, you are missing the travel time between the different places.

- Do you arrive at Narita airport on day 0 (the day before day 1), and stay over in Narita that night? If you can you should travel to Tokyo as soon as you arrive in Narita airpot. You want to be very early at Tsujiki to see the market. And it is a waste of time to "go back" to hotel (in Narita) after that. Please note that Narita is completely outside of Tokyo.