Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

First time solo travel - Feb 2016 2015/11/28 07:33
I plan on travelling to Japan in Feb 2016 - This is my first trip to Japan, and the first time travelling alone. I'm a university student, so it's a budget trip but there is still plenty I want to see and do. I'm a bit nervous to travel alone, but many people say Japan is quite safe so that makes me feel better.

I will be staying for 13-16 days, landing in Tokyo. I have a list of things I want to see/do in Tokyo, but was wondering if there were any things people could recommend that would be interesting or helpful for solo travelers : ) I'm interested in history, cultural events, anime, nature and general sight-seeing. I'll be getting around on foot/transit for the entire stay (though I'm still trying to figure out which passes I should purchase for my stay!)

Should I stay within Tokyo, or are there any (fairly easy to transport to) cities/locations I should see in Feb?

Any help is appreciated : )
by HaliRose  

Re: First time solo travel - Feb 2016 2015/11/28 09:07
This will give you some ideas.

http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2400.html
by guest (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: First time solo travel - Feb 2016 2015/11/28 09:59
Thanks! I will look on there to see if I can get some more ideas : )

I want to do a mixture of touristy things and local things, so I'm keeping my eye out for some hidden gems
by HaliRose rate this post as useful

Re: First time solo travel - Feb 2016 2015/11/28 13:03