Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Spouse visa - tax declaration? 2017/5/13 03:08
So, I am thinking about moving back to Japan (yeah, I like it in the end :) )
Me and my girlfriend are planning to get married, and I will obviously apply for a spouse visa to stay there.

My question is, do they require a tax declaration upon submission?
That might be an issue for me. I am a student who only works part-time and don't earn enough to file a tax declaration (for my country, you don't have to do it under 5k euros per year). Will that be a problem?

My girlfriend has a stable job for about 250 000 yen per month, her family has a business so they could eventually be guarantors.

Any ideas? Could the immigration refuse a permit because of it?
At any rate I work online and am planning to extend to full time once I will be there, I wonder if that is possible?
by CaptNemo  

Re: Spouse visa - tax declaration? 2017/5/13 10:49
Only immigration can answer your questions and inform you the requirements.
Ask your girlfriend to contact the local immigration office.

http://www.immi-moj.go.jp/english/tetuduki/kanri/shyorui/20.html

Documents proving your relation based on which your visa will be granted, such as Marriage Certificate, Birth Certificate, Family Registry (Koseki), Resident certificate (Juminhyo)...
Letter of Guarantee
Questionnaire (for Spouse of Japanese national)
Documents to prove your income (Certificate of employment and the most recent tax payment certificate). If you don't work, you will need such documents from the person who supports you financially, or other documents such as your bank statements showing enough savings.
by justmyday (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Spouse visa - tax declaration? 2017/5/13 15:57
Thank you! :)
by CaptNemo rate this post as useful