Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Working visa for a simple job? 2017/5/18 01:57
If I have a bachelors degree in any field, is it possible for me to get a working visa for simple jobs such as working at a cafe in Japan?

I speak Japanese so language is not a problem. I don't have a JLPT level though.

There is no working holiday visa available for my country unfortunately.

Thank you.
by majisuka  

Re: Working visa for a simple job? 2017/5/18 13:07
No.
Technically there are no "working visa" but several visas that allow foreigners to work. Each visa is for a specific category: engineer, teacher...
Immigration will never give you a visa to work in a cafe. There is no visa for that kind of job. No need to bring foreigners for that, any jobless Japanese can do that.

I don't mean to be cynical but there a thousand of your countrymen already here in Japan trying to game the system by who filling for refugee status in Japan just to open a kebab shop. You can try that one too...
by Gaby (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Working visa for a simple job? 2017/5/18 14:16
I love the Kebab shops here in Japan, although I miss some other food also.

On topic
A master degree in many, I do not understand that, what is you specialty? What is you main field?
As mentioned there are different kind of visas you can apply for, if you have a field which you are specialized in. Working in a cafe is even not allowed by Japanese law.

by justmyday (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Working visa for a simple job? 2017/5/18 16:41
Don't I have the right to live in Japan, just because I want to? I don't think there has to be a need for me to do a contribution which the Japanese cannot do.