Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Becoming a doctor in Japan 2017/7/6 19:50
Hello everyone.
I'm a student in Germany.
I want to study medicine to become a doctor in the future.
I'm thinking of studying in Japan but my Japanese is lacking. Since I'm studying for school, I don't have time for learning Japanese.

I want to ask all medical students what they study for medicine.
There are many foreign words such as "thorax" or machines like CT or MRI but these words are English. If I want to communicate with a Japanese doctor, do I use the Japanese words instead of the English/Latin words?
Is it okay for a foreigner like me not to know these words in Japanese?

It's difficult to ask... I hope some of you understand!
I think it's rare to find medical students here...

Please tell me what kind of medicine you study and tell me what you study for it!

Thank you in advance!
by wtnb46  

Re: Becoming a doctor in Japan 2017/7/7 12:47
to become a doctor in Japan you to know Japanese, because you are talking with Japanese doctors and patients. Also you need to study in Japan to have the right certification.

But I don`t know for sure, but in Japan a foreign doctor can only treat a patient from his/her own country not Japanese patients.

by justmyday rate this post as useful

Re: Becoming a doctor in Japan 2017/7/7 12:56