Schools
-
Member Area

Home - Question Forum
be a spanish teacher in Japan, posible?

ask a new question  -  post a reaction

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question,
please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 1 of 3: Posts 1 - 20 of 43

1 2 3
next

be a spanish teacher in Japan, posible? 2005/4/16 00:21
Hi everyone,
My name is Camilo and im from South America, im looking for informations about the pisibility to teach spanish in Japan, i dont speak japanese.
I have a bachellors degree.
Thanks for any help you can give me.
Bye.
by Camilo  

. 2005/4/17 04:09
Possible. Major language schools in Japan have Spanish courses.
In addition, there seems to be many private Spanish teachers from South America.

However, IMO you ought to know at least some Japanese language and Spanish teaching methodology. I would not like to learn a foreign language from a "teacher" who thinks he can be a teacher only if he can speak that language.

by meringue4 rate this post as useful

Thanks for the response 2005/4/18 23:17
Thank you for your response...
I know that talk a languaje is not enough to teach it, in my case i have some experience...
But i know that in some schools they trained you to teach. In the other hand you are right about japanese. But dont you believe that is it posible to learn it at the same time i teach ?
by Camilo rate this post as useful

. 2005/4/20 03:40
But dont you believe that is it posible to learn it at the same time i teach ?

It'd be okay if you mean you'll take part in a language learning circle
or something where you and other participants will mutually teach/learn
the languages.

If you are to be paid as a school/private teacher, however, knowledge on
Japanese will make your chance much bigger.

by meringue4 rate this post as useful

thanks for response 2005/4/21 23:39