Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Personal Training in Japan 2008/12/1 04:04
I am a personal trainer here in florida, USA. How does my occupation do in Japan? Lots of Gyms? Western style gyms I mean. Are Japanese into fitness?
by DavidReyna  

gyms in Japan 2008/12/1 08:31
Yes there are lots of gyms (usually called "sports clubs" in Japan), yes, many Japanese are into fitness. Chains such as Gold's Gym even have branches here. There would be hundreds of different gyms in Tokyo alone.

If you are wondering if it is possible for you to work in Japan, I know a few personal trainers who are not Japanese, but they tend to work at the few gyms aimed at expats and speak very good Japanese as well.

by Sira rate this post as useful

Personal Training 2008/12/1 14:51
I have been working out at Gold`s Gym for the past 6yrs and I know the owner of one, he said that the personal trainers at Gyms have gone through training and exams in Japan and that is the process to become a personal trainer in Japan.