Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Narita to Haneda via Train 2010/7/3 05:28
I'm a foreign exchange student who's going to be staying in Japan for a year. I have to transfer from Narita to Haneda airport in order to get to ÂXŒ§A˜Zƒ–Š. (Aomori prefecture, Rokkasho). My itinerary says we'll be arriving at Narita airport at 5:25pm on Friday, August 20th.

My host club said Japan's customs is going to take 3-4 hours and despite that we should be able to get onto either the limousine bus and/or the NEX.

Since I know some Japanese, my travel agency is going to pay for my overnight hotel stay if I look over two exchange students' who are also needing to transfer from Narita to Haneda.

The limousine bus is pretty straightforward, buy the ticket, get on, and ride to Haneda. Considering its also cheaper and we're not really traveling during peak hours. It's probably our safest bet.

However, as a back-up plan I'd like to know how to get to Haneda airport via train as well. If I'm reading the info correctly off their site, the NEX should take us to Tokyo station and google maps said there is a train that goes from tokyo station to haneda airport. If that is correct, what site do I need to look at for timetables so I can make sure we'd get to Tokyo station and onto the next train in time? If that is incorrect, what is the correct way to go from Narita to haneda via train?

Thank you for your time,

Derek Fuerstenberg
by DemonicDerek  

see this 2010/7/3 11:16
http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2430.html
Keisei Railway is more convenient from NRT to HND.
by V (guest) rate this post as useful

What about this? 2010/7/3 11:23
I've been heavily using my Kanji Dictionary to try and weed out the information from the Japanese sites.

What about the following:

Narita to Shinagawa via NEX