Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

itinerary flexibility for solo backpacker 2012/6/13 17:01
Dear All,

this is my first time going to Japan, and i'm going there alone (i'm a girl)... below is my itinerary :

day 1 : arrive kansai airport, go around osaka castle, shitenoji temple, floating garden, walkinga around namba area and take late nite bus to tokyo
day 2 : arrive at tokyo, go around tsukiji fish market, akihabara, koishikawa korakuen,ameyoko, ueno park, shinjuku garden, yoyogi park . yebishu garden palace
day 3 : go to mount fuji
day 4 :go to doraemon museum, and yokohama at nite go to kyoto
day 5: go around kyoto (ryoanji temple, kinkakuji, nishiki market, kuyomizu temple, higashimaya area and gion)
day 6 : go around nara area (todaiji, kofuku-ji temple, isuen garden, yoshiken garden, )
day 7 : go to osaka ( tempozan giant ferris wheel, santa maria, maritime museum, cosmo tower observation, kamiga ukiyoe museum)
day 8 : going back to kansai airport in the morning

my question are ....
1. does my itinerary ok? or too much places?
2. on the first day,, where i can save my luggage? is there any locker for luggage around osaka?
3. at day 5-6-7,do i need kansai pass or city pass?
4. does osaka one day pass include ticket from kansai airport to namba station?

thanks all....;)
by vira (guest)  

Re: itinerary flexibility for solo backpacker 2012/6/13 17:10
does my itinerary ok? or too much places?

It sounds very tiring to me. And some of the days are too busy. But a fast, strong traveler might be able to see a large part of your listed sights. For people, who prefer a slow pace of travel or cannot sleep well on planes and buses, the schedule is way too busy. Especially the thought of an overnight bus ride following an overnight flight makes me feel uncomfortable.