Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Hostel/Hotel near Oboke/Awaikeda Station 2013/1/12 01:34
I am a University student looking for affordable accommodation (around 5000 yen or below)

I Hope to visit Iya valley and tsurugi yama
I would also like to ask if there is any cheap hostel or hotel to recommend near Awa-Ikeda station or Oboke station?

I visited many youth hostel website but they did not provide their email... They only provide tel number. I may be difficult for me to make reservation without emails from Singapore...

It would be good if anyone can provide me with their email address so i could contact them and make reservations!

Thanx in advance!
by Kiev Wong (guest)  

... 2013/1/12 11:33
by GC3 rate this post as useful

Re: Hostel/Hotel near Oboke/Awaikeda Station 2013/1/12 18:47

A 2-minute drive from Okada Port, Asamikan offers Japanese-style rooms with sea views and free Wi-Fi. It provides a free shuttle to/from ferry terminals and the airport. Bicycle rentals and free parking are available.

Asamikan is a 15-minute walk from Yahata Shrine. It's a 5-minute drive from the Oshima Lighthouse and a 10-minute drive from Mount Mihara. Oshima Airport is a 5-minute drive away, while Motomachi Port is a 15-minute drive away.

Rooms are air-conditioned, and they feature a tatami (woven mat) floor, on which Japanese futon bedding is spread to sleep in. Yukata robes are provided, and bathroom facilities are shared.

Hotel Asamikan serves a Japanese breakfast and dinner at the dining room. Drinks can be purchased at vending machines.

For more info please click

http://ow.ly/gKII8
by Sam (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Hostel/Hotel near Oboke/Awaikeda Station 2013/11/2 13:52