Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 2 of 6: Posts 21 - 40 of 107
prev
1 2 3 4 5 6
next

it can be done 2005/3/13 18:59
i have been designing in japan for the last 5 years. i came over and unable to find design work i took up teaching and then through a local english mag found a design job, have moved since then to another job leading a small team of designs. there are jobs here, they are just had to find and you have to be prepared to teach to get by. also, you may have to take a job that you are over qualified for. My advice is to go for western companies and email the HR departments (there are a bunch of books with listings like, being a broad in japan). some japanese firms will take on foriegners but i am telling you, you have to be able to put in the hours. japanese firms work over 12 hours a day, somethimes staff are there all night! crazy! anyway ganbatte (good luck)
by monshi rate this post as useful

Looking for IT jobs in Japan? 2005/4/14 10:21
Looking for Animation/Graphic Design jobs in Japan?

Hi:

I am looking for Animation and Graphic Designer jobs in Japan. I am not sure, where I can find this type of job search through the internet. I am from Vancouver, Canada.
I am partly Japanese and Chinese mixed. My grandfather was born in Japan. And I would like to go back there to visit my grandfather. So that is why I am looking for a job oversea.

Hopefully, if anyone knows, please feel free to email me
by Ken Wong rate this post as useful

Graphic design schools in japan 2005/5/2 05:11
Can someone please tell me about(names, adresses, contacts) graphic design schools and colleges in japan for studying.
by Hassan rate this post as useful

reply 2005/5/2 10:45
Hi,