Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 3 of 4: Posts 41 - 60 of 70
prev
1 2 3 4
next

my wish to be a jrocker.. 2007/9/26 03:53
hiiXD (i'm white, born and raised in england + im female)
i just read this, its my dream to be a jrock singer,
i want to be a band, as a guitarist or singer,
i dont think i'll go far solo,
ive got years to think about it, but i want to know what to do..
do you think its possible?
i know if i make a demo and send to japanese recording companies, i might get somewhere, but where will i find a band?
i know quite a bit of japanese, and my pronounciation is perfect, and im self-taught..
please could you tell me what i could do? what i could do to prepare for when i move to japan? (hopefully)
thankyou so much ^^ x
by moshihino-- rate this post as useful

question 2008/1/14 19:53
hmmm... i'd like to become a jpop singer... but i live in australia... but i'm japanese. i going back to japan soon, however, i wonder if i'll make it to be one! any help?
by hanako rate this post as useful

A shining star 2008/1/24 05:20
All my life I"ve loved to sing and I'm good at it. But the thing was i didn't know what kind of singer i wanted to be until my love for anime grew and i stopped and really listened to the music.
i thought it was beautiful and I immediantly fell in love with it. And that's when I decided i wanted to become if possible the first female african american j-pop singer.
Of course i was afraid to even think about it being black and all because you're expected to act a certain way when you're black. But i wanted the dream so badly i defianatly wasn't gonna give it up. The thing that really made me deicde to go for it was when i read the manga "Full Moon O Sagashite".