Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

this is Japanese culture? 2016/2/15 22:44
Im studying in university in Japan now.
sorry for my poor English. I have some questions about Japanese student. I want to know, the thing that I got here, is it normal or not?

-When I have group work with japanese student (master degree), they will come late about 30 mins - 2 hours .
since I have studied here already 3 semester. i have found this problem since the first time. sometime they forget and sometime they have some problem like, they need to go back to wash their cloth or sometime ,many students have part time jobs. so they cant join anything much. Especially if JOB HUNTING time, they take that class , but they dont join group work....

- when we post in LINE group, many japanese students read it (14 students) but no respond. like when teacher will come to school? (everybody have time table in Japanese but my friends dont have)

Do you think is it normal? or just only my lab?
by moodevil (guest)  

Since noone seems to be responding... 2016/2/17 12:09
Do you think is it normal?

Well, I think it is normal behavior depending on the gathering.

It very often happens among hobby groups and non-profit groups where you show up to a room almost any time you want during a certain few hours and do almost whatever you like there. A lot of people, young and old, don't seem to realize that someone is spending time for them to open the key for the room and waiting for a meeting to be done. Or maybe they think it's okay since everybody else is doing the same thing.

I've never worked/studied regularly in a lab, so I hope someone with experience can give you better advise.
by Uco rate this post as useful

Re: this is Japanese culture? 2016/2/17 16:19