Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Advice on finding naturopathic physicians? 2016/6/18 01:36
Hello,

I would like to move back to Japan in a couple of months and I was hoping if anyone knows about doctors who are naturopathic physicians in the Kanto/ Aomori area?

I had horrible GERD and IBS issues for 14 years but found out I had Small Intestinal Bacterial Overgrowth (SIBO) from doxycycline used to treat Lyme's Disease. The pain intensity became so bad in the past three years that I had to go home and find someone to treat me. I had been to various doctors and the only one who was able to diagnose me correctly was a naturopathic physician in the States. I have been healing for a couple of months through taking powerful Chinese antimicrobial herbal medicine for a month and then completely changing my diet. I'm also on a bunch of different supplements to help replace the vitamin deficiencies and regulating my digestive tract again. I'm finally at a point where I can add other foods like rice back into my diet (yay!) My naturopathic physician also had me get micronutrient testing because the lack of vitamin absorption in my gut from taking antibiotics and relying on proton pump inhibitors for about 7 years. I'm no longer on PPI's and I'm feeling a lot better than I have in a looooooong time. I'm not worried about the food in the Japan because I have lived there before and know what to expect in terms of dining out and I cook for myself. I also speak Japanese fairly well and don't need to rely on English-only speaking physicians.