Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Work visa with no degree 2016/8/22 14:33
I'm sure this has been asked a million times but just wanted to ask someone in the hope someone with experience can help.

Very long story short, I'm in Japan working legally on a working holiday visa, I'm British and live with my girlfriend who I've been with for 3 years now. My visa expires in March 2017. If she can't get a visa to come to England, I want to stay with her in Japan. I work as an English teacher and love my job and my boss really likes me and wants me to stay, however I don't have a degree so can't get a work visa. Can they help me? Is there anything I can do? It seems insane that the only way to stay is to get married. I've been working here since March this year and love it here!

Additional info - I speak Japanese and have a TEFL

Thank you very much
by dcd  

Re: Work visa with no degree 2016/8/22 16:47
You are working legally but dont have a work visa?
by hakata14 rate this post as useful

Re: Work visa with no degree 2016/8/22 16:49
OP is working on a working holiday visa, so yes that is legal.
by AK rate this post as useful

Re: Work visa with no degree 2016/8/22 17:16
Yes I'm working and travelling, that's the whole point of this visa
by dcd rate this post as useful

Re: Work visa with no degree 2016/8/22 17:49
I so need to read the questions better. Sorry.
by hakata14 rate this post as useful

Re: Work visa with no degree 2016/8/22 18:20
If you don't have a degree, you need 3 years' experience. If you don't have that either, then no visa.
by Firas rate this post as useful

Re: Work visa with no degree 2016/8/22 18:25