Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Manga course for beginners + student visa? 2016/11/26 05:42
After I learnt Japanese to lvl N2 I thinking about study manga&animation but my skills is not enough to apply on university. Can I find in Tokyo 1-2 years (pre-college) art course, for beginners, which:
teach how to draw manga + provide student visa?
by Sacronus (guest)  

Re: Manga course for beginners + student visa? 2016/11/26 13:52
Any senmon gakko can sponsor your visa if accepted. I'm not an expert in the field so I can't recommend any, but there are plenty in Tokyo that offer all sort of animation and manga related courses.
by koko (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Manga course for beginners + student visa? 2016/11/27 00:12
"Any senmon gakko can sponsor your visa if accepted."

Ok... but every school have own eligibility requirements and method of selection.
I'm beginner so it maybe difficult for me pass the recruitment process. I such something like a preparatory/pre-college course or art school when you can start from lower level.
by Sacronus (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Manga course for beginners + student visa? 2016/11/27 02:38
According to website of Yoyogi Animation Gakuin, one of the biggest senmon-gakkos that have comic drawing course:

- To have finished over 10 years of official education in your country.
- To be able to understand Japanese.
- To have a visa. They don't sponsor student visa.
by Ame (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Manga course for beginners + student visa? 2016/11/27 07:34
It's interesing however after graduation Language School I haven't any visa :(

So my only option is left Japan, study drawing in home country and back when improve my skills?

What should I do if I want stay and study manga/animation in Tokyo?