Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

About the G30 program of Osaka Univeristy 2017/1/22 13:18
I am a international student who is current studying in a county college in the United States. I want to transfer to Osaka University after my graduation, which is in May 2017( I know they do not accept transfer student but they accept transfer credits which is good enough for me). I am very anxious right now and hope someone who has been accepted by Osaka Univeristy G30 program can ease my mind.
Here is my situation: I had a avenger grade of 90 in my high school, and I was the president of a student club and the head of school orchestra( also the principal clarinet). I have a current GPA of 3.83, and I have joined two honor student societies ( PTK and Psi Beta). I have gained two really good recommandation letters from my professors. However somehow I still feel like my background is not good enough for passing the document screening process. I cannot be sure that I am being paranoid or I am worrying for a good reason, so I hope that someone with experiences can ease my mind( or confirm my worries).
Furthermore, I have been prepared for ACT exam( without writing part) for about a month( I decided to go to Japan at last minute, before I was preparing to transfer to a four-year American university which does not require college entrance exam score) and I can only said with my best luck I could prabobly get a score of 26-28 ( equal to old SAT1730-1880 & new SAT 1240-1340)which I know it's not good enough. Thus could anyone tell me what is my chance to get into Osaka Univeristy G30 program (human science program) based on my profile plus a miserable ACT score 26-28?