Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

working in physical education? 2017/1/30 22:26
hi i am studying rehabilitation and adaptive sports and I will be finishing my studies by July in this year.
I am desperately trying to find a job in japan as soon as I finish my studies because i want to live there
with my studies I could apply for jobs in teaching physical education in elementary school , hight school or working with elderly and disabled , and maybe even in other related fields, but browsing on the internet has only shown me jobs which require years of experience and I am looking for something aimed for a recently graduate.
I would be very grateful if I could get some help with that matter.
Thank you for your help.
by cha hem  

Re: working in physical education? 2017/1/31 07:37
Almost impossible.

Basically, Japanese schools will only employ Japanese instructors for those types of positions. A number of positions which is rapidly shrinking - 500 schools close every year.
by Dainichi Heater rate this post as useful

Re: working in physical education? 2017/1/31 08:34
How is your japanese by the way?
by Gaby (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: working in physical education? 2017/1/31 17:11
Working with the elderly is your best bet I would assume; you would need to be pretty fluent in Japanese though.
by Jim (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: working in physical education? 2017/1/31 21:11
You don't have to be obtain Japanese nationality to teach at Japanese schools. But I hope you are aware that you need to obtain the 教員免許 in order to teach at schools in Japan. As for the elderly and disabled, you can work without qualification certificates, but that is only limited to basic jobs such as laundry and shopping.

http://www.mext.go.jp/a_menu/shotou/kyoin/main13_a2.htm