Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Educational experience to work on IT 2017/3/1 05:57
Hi guys,

I do have a pretty specific question that I couldn't find out digging in the forum.
The requirements to get a working visa for an IT job are the next:
- Having a bachelor degree, or
- +10 professional working experience in the field.

In some posts in this forum and other websites I saw that the educational experience does count for the +10 years requirement (ex. http://visa-immi.com/workingvisa/humanities/#criteria)

I fall in that case, I got a 2 years "associated degree" (not enough to get a visa) but I have around 9 years IT experience. I do have a company likely to give me the sponsorship but I'm afraid about the Japanese government denying it due to the 10 years requirement.

I can't find any official information that specifies that point. Can someone bring me some light about it?

Thanks in advance!

by Xut (guest)  

Re: Educational experience to work on IT 2017/3/1 13:54
Hi,
Let me help you. I am an IT worker since 14 years in Japan.
Having a bachelor degree is preferable or
+10 professional working experience in the field is not necessary.
Even you are a fresher and your employer sponsor you, its enough. But sometimes they may need experience from 1-2 year. Now Japan need the IT worker. They are directly giving 5 years visa to IT workers. I saw freshers who were employed by Japanese It companies.

(In some posts in this forum and other websites I saw that the educational experience does count for the +10 years requirement (ex. http://visa-immi.com/workingvisa/humanities/#criteria))
This is wrong information. Who told?