Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

How to get a gig in japan? 2017/5/14 18:24
hi all,

i have seen post in this forum with similar requests but i was hoping someone may have had similar experiences or specific contacts.

i am a semi professional singer and have visited japan a couple of times in the last 2 years. i will go again for a month this december - my itinerary is very flexible.

ideally, i would like to find a promoter or agency or venue that may assist in organising a show(s). im sure even if the demand is low, there must be some places that offer western style performers (pop/rock).

i found it difficult to make any contact with agencies and venues prior to my last trip with all but one not replying. i have plenty of time to prepare this time and would very much appreciate and input.

thanks and regards :)
by AussieRonnie  

Re: How to get a gig in japan? 2017/5/17 10:57
Do you have a working visa? If not, this may be why venues aren't replying to your messages.
by Jenn Jett (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: How to get a gig in japan? 2017/5/17 12:22
hi jenn, no, i don't have a working visa but that's not why the venues aren't replying, as the fact that i don't have one was never discussed or asked. i'd like to be able to have someone in the industry at let me know what the process is without speculation. i.e whether a working visa was needed, could the venue sponsor me for one, is there a market for my music etc etc. thx for your reply.
by AussieRonnie rate this post as useful

Re: How to get a gig in japan? 2017/5/17 13:36