Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Asking help with 15 days itinerary 2017/8/31 22:31
Hello!
I'm going to Japan in November (arrive at Tokyo-Narita - 19th November morning - and leave at 04th December ,in the morning). Because this is my first time in Japan I would like to see most of the must see cities, scenery, nature. Therefore I would like to ask for some advice from people that already have been there and can give any feedback if I need to reduce or to increase days in each city etc.

We would like to plan an itinerary that lets us experience Japan using 7/14 day Rail Pass.

Our preliminary plan looks like this:

Tokyo (Narita)-straight to Kyoto (5 full days in Kyoto, including trips to Nara and Yamazaki distillery)- Koyosan (1 night)- Kanazawa - Kanazawa via Sirakawago- Takayama – Matsumoto (not sure if to include)- Hakone or Kawaguchico (not sure if to include and if which one) –Tokyo (4 full days in Kyoto, incl. 1 day trip either to Kamakura or Yokohama).

I would be grateful for some feedback as I need some clarification:

(A) re travel to Takayama-Shirakawago- Kanazawa. How long I should stay at each places? If Takayama 2 nights, Kanazawa 1 night or 2) Takayama 1 night, Kanazawa 2 night. Or if my plan is too packed , to drop f.e. Takayama or Kanazawa and stay in one place for a night? Both sounds interesting, but I am not sure if I like to have a new place to stay every night.

(B) Also I am not sure which is better option:
Kyoto-Koyosan-kanazawa- shirakawago- takayama- Matsumoto (?)-Hakone (?)- Tokyo or
Kyoto- Koyosan-takayama- shirakawago- kanazawa- Matsumoto (?)-Hakone (?)- Tokyo

(C) Is Koyasan OK to reach from Kyoto and them to go to Kanazawa or Takayama? Acc. to my plan it would be during the weekend, so maybe not su great idea?