Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

What is the best option to get a visa 2017/10/14 23:11
I'm 30 years old and from the UK and I have a degree in computer science(forensics), I have 2 years work experience as an IT engineer. I'm looking to moving to Japan possibly for a minimum of 1 year with the possibility of many.

Any advice would be appreciated, Thanks
by liam (guest)  

Re: What is the best option to get a visa 2017/10/15 08:40
Move to Japan to do what?
by Firas rate this post as useful

Re: What is the best option to get a visa 2017/10/15 08:48
WHV quickly before you turn 31.

Or apply to a language school and go as a student.
by ... (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: What is the best option to get a visa 2017/10/15 10:38
I want to experience everything about Japan but I'm looking to seek employment within IT, does the age policy apply to me if I have a degree?
I'm hoping to apply and get over there before I turn 31 but would it cause me an issue if I was to apply if I was 31 or renew the visa in the future once I become 31+.

Cheers
by liam (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: What is the best option to get a visa 2017/10/15 11:06
Working Holiday Visas (WHV) are not available once you are over the age of 31.

A work visa is more difficult to obtain. You asked for the best option, and it was a WHV, because then a company does not have to sponsor you.

Have you done any research specifically into working and living in Japan? Are you fluent in Japanese? Have you passed the JLPT at a minimum of N2 level? How valuable a candidate would you be compared to other IT graduates also looking for work in Japan?
by / (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: What is the best option to get a visa 2017/10/15 12:16