Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Chiba/Tokyo, any chances to get a job there? 2017/11/9 06:22
kon'nichiwa everyone!
Hi I am Nacer from Tunisia! I am planning to visit Japan and I would like to experience working in Chiba prefecture or Tokyo, I hold a bachelor degree, fluent in English, French and Arabic(mother tongue), I have a work experience in Sales and a small experience in English tutoring and kids sports and physical education,
I visited many japanese jobs websites, I was applying since couple months but no responses,
I am confused.. I am just wondering is there any possibility for a person with my profile to get a job there?
Is it a good idea to come and start searching for jobs on site?
Thank you!
Greetings from Tunisia :)
by Nacer (guest)  

Re: Chiba/Tokyo, any chances to get a job there? 2017/11/9 08:58
Fluency in Arabic could help you in the hospitality/tourism industry, since Japan like every other country is trying to attract wealthy Middle-Eastern tourists, and there's a "work visa" category for that ("International Service").

But in order to obtain that kind of visa, you need three years of work experience, which presumably you will have to acquire in Tunisia. So try to find a tourism-related job in an area you like, and work there for three years. A company with ties to Japan would be a plus. Then after you have the required experience, it should be relatively easy to find a job un Japan, if you apply at the right places.
by Firas rate this post as useful

Re: Chiba/Tokyo, any chances to get a job there? 2017/11/9 10:47
By the way, in what field is your degree? If you come with only a degree and no experience, you can only get a "work visa" in the same field (with few exceptions, like language instruction and translation).