Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Travel advise 2018/3/7 20:31
Hello there,

As it is my first time in Japan, I am a bit confused with how the public transportation works. Your input would be very much appreciated

Here are my travel details

Day 1,2
Tokyo

Day 3
Traveling to Naeba ( not sure if i should get a JR Pass for this or other any other mode of transportation that is recommended)

Day 4, 5
Naeba

Day 6
Lake Kawaguchiko
The plan is to travel back to Tokyo first and take a bus to Kawaguchiko

Day 7, 8, 9
Yokohama by bus

The remaining days would be spent in Tokyo.

A million thanks in advance
by lynnteoh  

Re: Travel advise 2018/3/8 14:35
by JamahGT (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Travel advise 2018/3/8 15:19
Hi Jamah,

Are you suggesting that we drive from Tokyo to Naeba? Will the route be difficult? And also we are heading to Naeba for the Fuji Rock concert.

Thank you
by lynnteoh rate this post as useful

Re: Travel advise 2018/3/9 00:40
Naeba is located about 23 km south of the town of Yuzawa in the Niigata Prefecture, 184 km northwest of Tokyo.So you Must Buy JR Tokyo wide pass 3 day=10000~,This great rail pass cover until Gala Yuzawa Station, Now you can go 23 km to reach Naeba By Local Bus.
by john (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Travel advise 2018/3/9 11:17
Hi John,
Thank you. And also can I get your advise on how to get to Lake Yamaguchiko from Naeba ?

Thank you

Re: Travel advise 2018/3/9 15:28
Note that Gala Yuzawa is a seasonal train station only open in winter.
Closeby Yuzawa is open all year.
by LikeBike (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Travel advise 2018/3/9 16:44
Hi lynnteoh,

I live in Japan.

Where do you stay?
Tokyo?

Day 4,5 in Naeba?

umm..It's far from Tokyo to Naeba,and vice versa.
(It's far far from Naeba to Lake Kawaguchiko)