Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Future Immigrant - A Bizarre Naming Issue 2018/3/26 14:32
My brain has nearly exploded trying to come up with answers.

Allow me to give a brief explanation. I am planning to earn citizenship in Japan, and I don't plan on keeping my birth name when I go to fill out the official documents. It might sound a bit sad, but my alias has more sentiment to me than my actual name... I've met the most important people in my life through this name, and most people know me by this name anyway.

With that being said, I'm not sure how I should go about converting my alias/future name into Japanese...
As an artist, I have always valued the hidden meanings within everything. So, right away I thought "I must use Š¿Žš!" But then the anxiety set in, along with a million questions. Will this be too hard to read? Is it too ‚«‚ç‚«‚ç? Does it possibly have inappropriate connotations? Which is why I am writing here today. Who better to help me than actual Japanese?

I think I've made good progress, but I can't be sure. The English spelling of my alias is Kessarah. When converting it phonetically into Japanese, it sounds like ‚¯‚¹‚¢‚ç or ƒPƒZ[ƒ‰.
I've spent a couple nights trying to put together the right Š¿Žš y‚Í‚¢AŽ„‚ÌŒŒ‰tŒ^‚ÍA‚Å‚·BBBz, and this is what I came up with: Ÿ†´—–
(All three Š¿Žš use ‰¹“Ç‚Ý)

So what do you guys think? I would very much appreciate your honest opinions on this, even if they are negative. Don't worry, I will not be offended.
by Kessarah (guest)  

Re: Future Immigrant - A Bizarre Naming Issue 2018/3/26 20:55