Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Can I get Working visa with Master Degree 2018/4/1 00:36
Hi guys. I have a Bachelor Degree in Finance, but after 1 year working as Stock Analyst I realized this is not what I want. I want to become a digital artist and work as 2D concept artist for game companies as I was and still drawing since I was 8. I'm learning digital painting and Japanese and plan to work in Japan after 6 more years, when I have mastered Japanese and have good portfolios of my work. I need a working visa in humanity to work as an illustrator/ 2D concept artist. Which can earn me that working visa: Study digital art Master Degree (2 years) in Japan, working as digital artist in my country for 3 years experience or studying Bachelor degree (4 years) in Digital art in Japan?
As far as I know, Bachelor degree is guaranteed for working visa, but as Japanese government only put this up as they want only skilled workers, would a 2 years Master Degree be better? Assumed they accepted me for a Master degree in Digital Art while I have Bachelor Degree in Finance (lol). And as far as I remember, teaching English only need a Bachelor in whatever OR 3 years experience to work under humanity working visa. So every job under humanity working visa only need 3 years experience if I don't want to earn a Bachelor degree in 4 years?
by mikey (guest)  

Re: Can I get Working visa with Master Degree 2018/4/1 13:28
The requirements for E/SH/IS depend on which one of the three categories your job is in. English teaching is IS; not sure where design would fall.
by Firas rate this post as useful

Re: Can I get Working visa with Master Degree 2018/4/2 13:40