Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

About USJ in Osaka 2018/5/26 22:28
I have a few days spare that I haven't arranged yet, and many friends suggest going to USJ if I haven't been, whiles this is my first time in Osaka and I've been to Tokyo 4 times already, I'm still considering if I should go to USJ, what I really want to know is, is it really worth paying the high price at 7800yen, as I won't be going on any rides, are there any other things to do inside, and lastly are we able to get tax free on these tickets.

Thanks
by kms899  

Re: About USJ in Osaka 2018/5/28 10:49
Hi!

As far as I know, nope, the tickets are not tax free, though some purchases in the park might be? I'm not big into buying merchandise.

USJ has shows, shopping, parades, and food, but I personally wouldn't want to go if I wasn't going to go on any rides. I like rides.

How much the shows, shopping, parades and food are worth to you varies by your particular interests.
by rkold rate this post as useful

Re: About USJ in Osaka 2018/5/28 16:58
Going to USJ without riding any attraction... why you want to go than. In this case the price is not worth.
there are some shows, but not as much as in Disney.
by justmyday rate this post as useful

Re: About USJ in Osaka 2018/5/28 19:26
I have a few days spare and have not arranged anything yet, a friend asked me to help purchase some stuff, well a dragon ball pop corn bucket, so if there are other thing to do inside, and enough to get me through a day, i wont mind, i'm not interested in rides.
But I still think its a waste for me if I dont go on the rides. Do you know if these pop corn buckets is available at the universal walk out side of the park, I think thats what it's called.

Thanks
by Kms899 (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: About USJ in Osaka 2018/5/28 19:49