Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Tokyo for the 1st time 2018/6/5 17:49
Hello everybody,
I am planning a trip to Tokyo the 1st week on September...it is my first time ever to Japan, so I would please need some info from who is familiar with the city and everything.
I would like to know:
-cheap hotels for accommodation?
-do Japanese people speak English? I don't speak a work of japanese
-costs of the transports for one week, and which is the best option to move around Tokyo?
-cheap places where to eat?
-any italian speaking guide would be really appreciated.

Thank you!
by CezaLC (guest)  

Re: Tokyo for the 1st time 2018/6/5 19:02
1. There are thousands of hotels in Tokyo; it's a big city! Have you done any research yourself? Have you chosen an area of the city to stay in? Look into business hotel chains such as Tokyu Stay and Super Hotel.

2. You don't need Japanese to travel in Japan, especially in a big city like Tokyo. There is plenty of English signage, particularly in the stations and at major tourist sites. Most people employed in the tourism industry will speak enough English to help you out.

3. Please look at the transport section of this website. It's easy to find this information yourself.

4. Look at the food section of this website. Again, you could easily research this yourself using Google.

5. Search for "Italian-speaking guides in Tokyo" on Google.

For you to truly enjoy your trip, you should do your own research and planning. It will make your trip much more worthwhile and means that you get the trip you want, not the trip someone else has planned for you.
by / (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Tokyo for the 1st time 2018/6/6 06:33
"-cheap hotels for accommodation?"