Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Is this an ok type of job for immigration? 2018/7/19 20:07
Ok, so I found this private English teaching job where the director of a women's hospital is setting up her own private English classes because she wants her friends, family and staff to better understand/speak the language.

The issue is that we signed a private contract for a year, but she isn't running a real English school or anything.

So would immigration see this as a form of illegal work?

I'm a legit teacher with qualifications but because it is a private contract with a woman that technically doesn't run a licensed English school, would that be an issue?

I want to show immigration that I have more work/money coming in but I don't want it to cause more trouble rather than help me out.
by blondesurferboy  

Re: Is this an ok type of job for immigration? 2018/7/20 10:23
This is just a personal opinion. I could be wrong.
Based on what you said:
The issue is that we signed a private contract for a year, but she isn't running a real English school or anything.
And
I think if the immigration officers find any reasons to check you up. You may end up having some troubles. Based on your description of the "job", it sounds unofficial even with the existence of the contract.
Is this a regular "job" where you work full time hours or just few hours. Do you have a regular job and this "job" is secondary?
My piece of advice to you is paying a visit to the immigration asking for confirmation if your current is legal and has no concerns.
by justagaijin rate this post as useful

Re: Is this an ok type of job for immigration? 2018/7/20 11:34
Is she going to be your grantee?
Will she do all taxes etc for you?
I do not think this contract will be accepted, but I am not the immigration