Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Change student visa to work visa 2019/9/1 22:36
Hi
I am a Japanese language school student now around one year and 6 months I have found a company to change work visa but my school refused to give me the documents they told give them a letter written that I will quit school but if I donft get visa I am not able to go school again. What can I do in this situation?

Thank you very much
Iroshin
by Iroshin (guest)  

Re: Change student visa to work visa 2019/9/2 08:54
"my school refused to give me the documents"

What documents? I don't believe that a change of status would require any documents from the language school.
by ... (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Change student visa to work visa 2019/9/2 11:54
Thank you very much for your response.
I mean I am not graduated from the language school.
So my immigration lawyer told me to bring
1. My attendance rate of my school
2. A letter from school mention that I am a student of that school.

But when I asked them from school they told you had to wait until graduation to get them.
Are they right?
Thank you
by Iroshin rate this post as useful

Re: Change student visa to work visa 2019/9/2 12:18
#2 You should already have. As you would have been sent or emailed some form of acceptance letter.

#1 You just ask for your attendance records. Make no mention of anything else or tell them what it is for.

Sometimes they refuse these things for students whom are not paid in full for their tuition fees. As they miss out on money if you decide to leave early. Are you paid up in full?
by hakata14 (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Change student visa to work visa 2019/9/2 12:26