Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Foreigner working as a Pharmacology in JP 2019/9/4 13:06
At first, I'd like to thanks everyone for reading my question.
I'm a 19 year-old Vietnamese female. I'm studying my first year about Pharmacy in Vietnam National University. I had a gap year last year and i chose to come to Japan and stayed there for 1 months.
I chose to study in Pharmacy field because I have a very great interest in Medical Science. In short, I want to create medicine.
Now I will discuss the reasons I want to leave for Japan. First of all, Vietnam is lack of workplace and technology in Pharmacy. There are medicine companies owned by Vietnamese and non-Vietnamese here. But they usually used technology and researches which was developed from other countries and only run factories producing medicine here in Vietnam. So most pharmacist in Vietnam work as retailers or other places in the company like marketing, quality control. etc. Secondly, I really like Japan society and working environment. I stayed there for 1 month from August to September in Tokyo, Kyoto and Osaka after 1 month in Korea and I'd say I prefer Japan. I've heard a lot about Japan high working pressure, which maybe not suitable for a foreign female like me. But in my opinion, furthur than that is a good Goverment, healthy lifestyle, clean environment and a workplace where i can dedicate my life to my ideal, which i can not pursue in my homeland (sadly).
I'm thinking about studying Master Pharmacy in Japan and then apply for a Pharmacy company there. Do you think it is possible? I'm not study Japanese yet but I have 5 years ahead to study so i don't worry much. Please give me some advice.
I know that my English is not so well since I've just got Ielts 6.0 b but I'm working on it.