Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

How to live in Japan? 2020/5/9 09:06
Hello, this is going to be a little long, so thank you for taking your time to view this post.
I just finished my bachelor degree in High School here in Spain.
I started learning Japanese a month ago and currently I'm able to read full hiragana, katana, and around 25% of common use Kanji, if not 35%. Apart from that, I'm also able to read kids books, watch the news, listen to music and other kind of content like YouTube Videos and understand around 50%.
As I've dedicated a lot of time this month to the study of the language, I think I've reach a point in which learning Kanji has become relatively easy and kind of a "mundane" thing, and I got so used to the language than sometimes I forget that I'm listening or even reading in Japanese.
I wanted to continue my studies not at the university but at a High Education Program to become a skilled field technician in forestry and nature's management.
The idea of living in Japan has been bugging me for a while now, I feel somehow connected to the country's love for nature and culture, and I started studying everything about Japan, from History to cultural points.
It really puts one into the wall of demotivation when you read just how difficult is to live there regulation-speaking, not to mention how it really seems impossible to one to get the residency (Or permanent visa).